2026 · ALL ELECTRIC · US MODEL

Porsche
Cayenne Electric

Find your fit. Get to know the range, running costs and everyday details.

Explore versions
Generated illustration of the 2026 Porsche Cayenne Electric on EVPage.com
EVPage.com · Generated illustration — not official product photo. Styling and equipment are illustrative; check the vehicle specifications.
Range on a full charge317 miEPA estimate · varies by version
0–60 mph4.5 sSource-reported time
Seats5 Room for your everyday journeys
Electricity per yearNot available yet12,000 mi · $0.20/kWh

FIND YOUR FIT

Which version suits you?

Compare the versions below. Range is an EPA test estimate; weather, speed and your driving style affect how far you can go.

Cayenne Electric · AWD

Range
317 mi
0–60 mph
4.5 s
Electricity / year
Not available yet
Compare this version

Versions may include different wheel sizes or equipment. The figures apply to the versions listed here.

Charging & battery

Charge at home for everyday driving, or use a fast charger when you’re on the road. Peak charging speed is the best-case maximum; actual speed changes as the battery fills.

Charging & battery by version
At a glanceCayenne Electric · AWD
Usable batteryNot available yet
Total battery113 kWh
Fast charging, up to400 kW
Home charging, up to9.6 kW
Charge from 10–80%16 min
Fast-charging plugNACS
Heat pumpNot available yet
Power external devicesNot available yet
Tesla Supercharger accessNot available yet

“Offered” may mean optional equipment. Check what is fitted to the car you’re buying. Charging-network access may require a compatible station and an approved adapter. Driver assistance does not replace the driver.

Performance

A quick look at how each version performs.

Performance by version
At a glanceCayenne Electric · AWD
0–60 mph4.5 s
Power296 kW
Torque615 lb-ft · Launch Control
Horsepower402 hp
Top speed143 mph

Space & everyday use

Room for passengers, luggage and the things you take along.

Space & everyday use by version
At a glanceCayenne Electric · AWD
Seats5
Towing, up to7,716 lb
Trunk, seats up27.6 cu ft
Trunk, maximum with seats upNot available yet
Trunk, seats folded56.1 cu ft
Front trunk3.2 cu ft
Doors4 · excluding tailgate
Rows of seats2

Trunk figures use different loading measurements. Towing requires suitable equipment; check the car’s manual before towing.

Size & weight

Check the fit for your garage, parking space and daily routine.

Size & weight by version
At a glanceCayenne Electric · AWD
Length196.3 in
Width, without mirrors78 in
Width, with mirrors86.6 in
Height65.9 in
Wheelbase119 in
Weight5,604 lb
Ground clearance7.5 in

Price & battery warranty

A starting point for your budget and longer-term ownership.

Price & battery warranty by version
At a glanceCayenne Electric · AWD
Source-listed base price$109,000 · 2025-11-19
Battery warranty, years8 years
Battery warranty, miles100,000 mi

Prices are from the source on the date shown, before fees and options. Battery coverage ends at the time or mileage limit, whichever comes first; check the manufacturer’s terms.

Introduction

The 2026 Cayenne Electric is Porsche’s full-size electric SUV. This page covers the US base model with all-wheel drive and five seats. Normal maximum output is 402 hp / 296 kW. Launch Control temporarily raises output to 435 hp and supplies up to 615 lb-ft of torque. Porsche’s marketing and Finder sources disagree on Launch Control power in kW: 325 versus 320. We retain both attributed values rather than presenting one as settled. Launch Control performance is listed at 4.5 seconds to 60 mph and 13.2 seconds for the quarter mile. S, Turbo, Coupe and other model-year figures are excluded.

Charging

The supplied verified US MY2026 update reports 317 miles of EPA-estimated range and a 113 kWh gross battery. Usable capacity and EPA electricity consumption remain unknown. Standard AC charging is 9.6 kW; the supplied update also lists an optional 22 kW charger. Check the fitted charger and available electrical supply before relying on a higher rate. Listed 0–100% AC times are 13 hours at 9.6 kW, 6.5 hours at 19.2 kW and 5.8 hours at 22 kW. These supply-rate figures are separate from the standard onboard limit. Technical DC maximum is listed as 390 kW, with a marketed conditional peak up to 400 kW. The quoted 10–80% charging estimate is 16 minutes; battery temperature and exact test setup were not supplied with this update. NACS DC, separate J1772 AC and a CCS DC adapter are retained. Heat pump, external-device power and Tesla Supercharger access remain unconfirmed.

Model Year Changes

The supplied verified US MY2026 battery warranty is 8 years or 100,000 miles, with minimum capacity of 80% for the first three years and 70% through the end of the warranty. These percentages are recorded from the supplied patch. Earlier Finder texts disagreed on the mileage limit for the initial capacity guarantee; no single initial-period mileage limit is asserted here. Consult the applicable warranty terms and exclusions. This update preserves the distinction between normal power, Launch Control, charging supply rates and suspension settings.

Practical Considerations

Open luggage space is 27.6 cubic feet using V211-2; the older 19.5-cubic-foot launch value remains in the source history. Folded-seat volume is 56.1 cubic feet and front storage is 3.2 cubic feet. Width is 78.0 inches without mirrors, 78.7 with mirrors folded and 86.6 with mirrors extended. Listed curb weight is 5,604 lb, DIN weight 5,567 lb and EC weight 5,732 lb. Gross vehicle weight is 6,989 lb, maximum load 1,385 lb and maximum roof load 220 lb with the required roof system. Turning circle is 38.1 feet; fitted rear steering can affect turning dimensions. Air-suspension clearance is 6.9 inches low, 7.5 normal, 8.3 off-road and 9.6 extra off-road. Maximum towing is 7,716 lb braked or 1,653 lb unbraked, with a 265 lb maximum vertical hitch load and suitable equipment. The original $109,000 US base MSRP is retained. There are four passenger doors, excluding the tailgate, and two seating rows. These are structural attributes of the verified SUV configuration.

About these numbers

Range and electricity use come from the EPA. Other details come from the linked sources. Some manufacturer figures may vary by market or equipment.

Sources & measurement details
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Maximum onboard AC charging input power

9.6 kW · Porsche Finder US

Measurement
Standard 9.6 kW onboard AC charger. Charging-time table at 19.2 kW alone does not prove optional US onboard charger availability.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Manufacturer acceleration time from 0 to 60 mph

4.5 s · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Gross battery energy capacity

113 kWh · Porsche AG

Snapshot sha256
1887fee8d9ecbe6d03ff2462453773d4ae2c805d6e2393fde62e9e708e484a89
Reported trim
Cayenne Electric 113 kWh gross battery
Measurement
Porsche Cayenne Electric platform technical press kit explicitly states 113 kWh gross capacity. US launch confirms same 113 kWh battery; only this global hardware fact is mapped. No global WLTP range or consumption transferred to US EPA fields. Usable capacity remains unverified.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Reported battery warranty mileage limit; source terms and exclusions apply

100000 mi · Porsche Finder US

Measurement
Porsche Finder US base MY2026 technical data. Equipment can affect actual dimensions and weight.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Reported battery warranty duration; source terms and exclusions apply

8 years · Porsche Finder US

Measurement
Porsche Finder US base MY2026 technical data. Equipment can affect actual dimensions and weight.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Maximum cargo volume with rear rows folded; manufacturer measurement definition

56.1 cu ft · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Cargo volume behind second row; manufacturer measurement definition

27.6 cu ft · Porsche Finder US

Measurement
Open luggage compartment volume V211-2. Corrects 19.5 cu ft from US launch release; older observation and provenance preserved, differing measurement definitions not assumed interchangeable.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · DC charging duration from 10% to 80% state of charge

16 min · Owner supplied verified US MY2026 patch

Verification method
Owner attested prior source research, not independently researched
Market
US
Model year
2026
Body style
SUV
Temperature
Not specified in owner verified patch; quoted manufacturer estimate, not a temperature-qualified test result
Charging setup
Maximum DC charging power, 10–80%; source technical maximum 390 kW, marketed conditional peak 400 kW; exact station not supplied
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Reported DC charging connector

NACS · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Manufacturer curb weight; equipment may affect actual weight

5604 lb · Porsche Finder US

Measurement
Porsche Finder US base MY2026 technical data. Equipment can affect actual dimensions and weight.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Peak DC charging input power

400 kW · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Number of doors including tailgate where counted by source

4 doors · Owner authorized structural inference

Verification method
High-confidence structural inference authorized by owner
Basis
Verified conventional five-seat Cayenne Electric AWD SUV body configuration, US MY2026
Door count convention
passenger_doors_excluding_tailgate
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Reported EPA combined electric driving range estimate

317 mi · Owner supplied verified US MY2026 patch

Verification method
Owner attested prior source research, not independently researched
Market
US
Model year
2026
Body style
SUV
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Front cargo compartment volume

3.2 cu ft · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Reported ground clearance; suspension and equipment may affect actual clearance

7.5 in · Porsche Finder US

Measurement
Air suspension normal ride height, not maximum extra-offroad height.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Overall vehicle height

65.9 in · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Overall vehicle length

196.3 in · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Source-listed base MSRP for the reported trim at verification date; not a current offer

109000 USD · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Verified on
2025-11-19
Price scope
Historic published starting MSRP for this powertrain; excludes delivery/destination and options.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Maximum towing capacity with required towing equipment

7716 lb · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Number of seating rows

2 rows · Owner authorized structural inference

Verification method
High-confidence structural inference authorized by owner
Basis
Verified conventional five-seat Cayenne Electric AWD SUV body configuration, US MY2026
Door count convention
passenger_doors_excluding_tailgate
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Number of seating positions

5 seats · Owner supplied verified US MY2026 patch

Verification method
Owner attested prior source research, not independently researched
Market
US
Model year
2026
Body style
SUV
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Reported vehicle system horsepower; not inferred from individual motors

402 hp · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Combined vehicle system output

296 kW · Porsche Finder US

Measurement
Porsche Finder US base MY2026 technical data. Equipment can affect actual dimensions and weight.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Maximum vehicle system torque

615 lb-ft · Owner supplied verified US MY2026 patch

Verification method
Owner attested prior source research, not independently researched
Market
US
Model year
2026
Body style
SUV
Performance mode
launch_control
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Manufacturer maximum vehicle speed

143 mph · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Distance between front and rear axle centers

119 in · Porsche Cars North America

Snapshot sha256
284d5cdd006aa6e33b0bc417a0f4b984941e1226397a9230253ba7feaaa156bf
Reported trim
2026 US Cayenne Electric base SUV AWD
Measurement
2026 US base Cayenne Electric SUV only, AWD. Power is normal driving output, not Launch Control. Acceleration is manufacturer best-case launch performance. Peak DC up to 400 kW under ideal conditions; less-than-16-minute claim excluded without full test conditions. Cargo US cu-ft source figures used; source liter equivalents conflict, so no volume conversions. Width excluded because mirror convention is not specified. Towing up to 7716 lb only if properly equipped. Historic base MSRP excludes 2350 USD delivery, fees, options and tariffs. Release gives 113 kWh without gross/usable qualification; no capacity field guessed. EPA range, consumption and MPGe not yet verified. Date provided without time; UTC midnight is date-only normalization.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Vehicle width excluding mirrors

78 in · Porsche Finder US

Measurement
Porsche Finder US base MY2026 technical data. Equipment can affect actual dimensions and weight.
Cayenne Electric · AWD · Vehicle width including mirrors

86.6 in · Porsche Finder US

Measurement
Porsche Finder US base MY2026 technical data. Equipment can affect actual dimensions and weight.